Morris Villa in Florida
Guest Reviews

Home
Photographs
More Photos
Why our villa?
Floor Plan
Maps & Routes
Facilities
Attractions
Prices & Availability
Reviews
Terms & Conditions
Useful Sites

Perfect home away from home.
This property was perfect in every way. Malcolm made the process easy and the business end of the rental went flawless. The property was perfect. Exceeded our expectations. I have rented other homes in the Orlando area and this property was far above the others.
Troy (USA) August 2016

Great Family vacation home close to the Disney Parks
We stayed at the Villa for 1 week in July, a family of 4 adults and 4 children. The property was very clean, well maintained and very comfortable. We had lots of space and luxuries like cable television in every room and DVD players and films. The Games Room and the Pool / Spa area absolutely fun fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The property is in a gated community and it is very clean and quite and we enjoyed our evenings on the patio just talking or using the spa and pool. It was very relaxing after a day spent in the many Parks in the Orlando area. All the parks are close and shopping is also very convenient. The Owner was great and had us ahead of time well informed about everything. In the Villa there is also extensive information and you just can't go wrong ; there is no guessing game that can cost you hours of your precious holiday time. We can most definitely recommend this property!!!!!! And we would like to send our Best Regards to the Owner- Everything was perfect!
Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!
Robin (Germany) July 2016

Very Nice and Clean
My family and I had a great time on vacation and at this home. The house had everything we needed and was very nice and well kept. The girls love the game room and the pool everyday. The location was great, close to everything you needed, yet right outside the hustle and bustle of Orlando. We would not hesitate renting this house again next time we visit. I hope you give it a try and enjoy it as well.
Lisa (USA) July 2016

Our perfect vacation
This is our second experience with this villa and it was perfect both times!! The villa is stocked with many supplies such as pool towels, dish detergent, laundry detergent, extra garbage bags, etc. that makes life easier!! The owner contacts you on the day after your arrival and the day before you leave to make sure you have everything you need and to ensure your stay was pleasant. We plan to stay at this villa every year when we come down to Florida!! I recommend this property to all my friends!!
Crystal (USA) June 2016

Great house, very clean and well maintained, close to parks and restaurants
We stayed at this lovely house on our Spring Break. The house was description, location, amenities were exactly as described in the written description and pictures. This house can easily accommodate 8 people easily, we had 4 adults and 4 children and had plenty of room. We all enjoyed the pool and hot tub spending many hours using them. House was close to all the parks, restaurants, and grocery stores. I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting the Orlando area.
Kelly (USA) March 2016

They keep getting better
I think this was our sixth straight year we have stayed in Malcolm's villa and as always it was great. This was however the first year we had the pool heated and that added much more enjoyment to our stay. The villa has always been very well maintained and professional managed. I can assure you that you won't find better people to deal with, "they really care that we enjoy our stay and it shows."
It also added to our enjoyment this year that we dodged one of the largest snow storms of the year in KY. After all why do we come to Florida, to get a break from the snow and cold.
I would recommend this villa to my friends and family.
Estell (USA) January 2016

Wonderful vacation :)
Spent a wonderful week this villa as a Christmas present to our two adult sons and their girlfriends! From the moment we walked in the door it was everything we expected and was told it would be. Clean, well maintained, convenient location, etc. Owners ensure you have what you need and very pleasant to talk to. Customer service at its finest! Would definitely recommend this villa and hope to stay there again someday myself :)
Christa (USA) January 2016

A great house, pool and playroom that all family members loved!
Me and my family of 8 spent our Christmas at the villa and we really enjoyed it. The house was clean and exactly like we imagined it to be. We were also pleasantly surprised to see the decorated Christmas tree :) Malcolm was very supportive and made sure to answer all our questions. All instructions that we received from him were precise and professional. We spent a few days without leaving the house, just relaxing, playing in the pool and game room. It was really nice and the kids loved the pool. It was also very convenient to Walmart only few minutes a way to get all the groceries and more... I would definitely consider staying there again. Thanks for everything.
Sandra (Iceland) December 2015

Vacation Villa Rental
This vacation rental was absolutely first class. Very clean, neat and comfortable you couldn't ask for anything more. Travel to all attractions was easy and information you needed was provided in detail in the books supplied by the owners. Owners contacted us to see if we had any concerns or questions, delightful people to talk to. What a wonderful vacation, look forward to coming back would not stay anywhere else.
Judy (USA) November 2015

Was everything it said it would be!!
I was very nervous to purchase a home to rent for my recent trip to Disney. And it was everything it said it would be! Close to everything, sooo clean! Fully stocked with towels and kitchen needs, the game room was a huge hit with my kids and the pool was beautiful, so nice to be able to swim and sit by pool after a long day at the parks. I would most defiantly rent this villa again when I return to Florida!! #1 choice, beautiful and clean and close to everything!! Thank you again!  Me and my family had a great time and I would recommend this villa to all my friends and family!!
Desiree (USA) October/November 2015

Best Villa - Incredible renting experience
We rented and vacationed at the Morris Villa October 19th-27th 2015. From the first communication with the owner of this villa, until the end, I can tell you that by FAR, this had been the best and easiest process in renting a vacation home. Malcolm is incredibly organized. The Attention to detail he has put in from booking, documentation about the Villa, instructions upon arrival, up to the final refund from security deposit - is very impressive- Other rental owners could take a lesson or two from him, !! He truly cares if you have a pleasant stay, and he took the guess work out. He has the answers before the questions are asked. We had everything we needed upon our arrival to make renting Easy! Once we arrived at the Villa, we realized that we indeed made the right choice in renting from Malcolm. The Villa exceeded our expectations. The home was Spotless, fully stocked with Linens; the kitchen had everything you would need to make a simple meal or a gourmet meal. There are some staple items available to get you going as well like trash bags, Laundry soap, and dishwasher detergent. There is plenty of seating for everyone to watch a little TV in the Living Room too! This is a 4 bed/3 bath Villa. There are 2 Huge Master suites – King beds, as well as 2 bedrooms with 2 twins in each. The furnishings are modern and comfortable; the Game room is well equipped, and I cannot forget the In-Ground pool & Spa. We requested specific heat times because we had plans to visit the parks during the day so we preferred to have the heater run later and into the evening. Once again, like clockwork, our wish was granted! We enjoyed swimming in the pool and lounging pool-side. It was wonderful to swim and relax pool-side after visiting the theme parks during the day. I cannot say enough - This was a complete positive experience/vacation. If you are planning to vacation in the Orlando area, renting a Villa? Malcolm’s is the way to go. And Affordable to boot!! Thank you for sharing your little piece of Paradise Malcolm!! We will be back!
Suzanne (USA) October 2015

Morris Villa with grandchildren

We had a very enjoyable time at the villa-entertained daughter,son-in-law and 3 grandchildren. We especially enjoyed having plenty of towels, including swimming towels, and plenty of kitchen items. Our son-in-law even commented that it was one of a very few places he has stayed where there were knives that you were able to prepare salad with.. It was nice to be able to eat in after long days at the theme parks. Would recommend this property for a nice vacation. Hope to be able to stay again.
Steve and Diana (USA) October 2015

 

House was very nice with all amenities
House was very clean and as described. Pool was clean as well. It was about 20 minutes from Disney.
Eric (USA) October 2015

Perfect House
The Villa was a dream villa, everything we need was available (towels, plastic glass, dishwasher tablets, etc.). The children love the swimming pool and the playroom. After a day Disney it was very relaxing to come back in this villa and take a swim to relax. we enjoy our stay very much and all the attraction parks where close by. (Magic Kingdom, Universal, Legoland and even we visited Kennedy space center)
Elbert (Netherlands) July/August 2015

One of the best places that I have ever stay at.
Very pretty clean nice. Perfect will be back
Harle (USA) July 2015

 

Great Vacation !
We were VERY impressed with the cleanliness and care taken in all the correspondences with renting the villa. We greatly appreciated the kindness and quick responses to anything we had questions about. The owner's customer service was outstanding. The location was great, wal-mart was just minutes away for food shopping. When we arrived we were like WOW this place is wonderful. We were impressed with the well stocked kitchen, towels and linens all very neat and clean! The pool was very clean, I recommend getting the spa heated because after a long day walking you will need it. We would greatly recommend this property to others and will surely stay at this villa in our future vacation travels.
Raphael (USA) July 2015

What a wonderful villa!

We had a very enjoyable stay at this great villa. We were VERY impressed with the cleanliness and care taken in all the correspondences with renting the villa. We greatly appreciated the kindness and quick responses to anything we had questions about. The owner's customer service was outstanding. As Florida residents we like to take "a little time away from home" and have rented many places in the past and have never been as impressed by a villa as this one. It was EVERYTHING we wanted in a relaxing vacation. The pool and spa were exceptionally clean, well kept and very inviting.
The property is located close to the "Florida attractions" yet far enough away to not be troubled with the "tourist hype". We enjoyed visiting the Florida Mall and International Mall. We also loved the Bok Tower Gardens and Pinewood Estates in nearby Lake Wales and Air Boat ride at Spirit of the Swamp in Kissimmee. And while we were there we had a great meal at the Catfish Place in St. Cloud. Another great time that the older children (and adults) enjoyed was a night of Whirly Ball! One of our best steak meals was at Manny's just down the road on Hwy 17.
It was wonderful to have a game room for the younger members of our family. The room was well stocked with a variety of games and things for them to do. It was well used in the evenings while the parents relaxed and were able to enjoy the huge flat screen TV or relax in the pool.
We were impressed with the well stocked kitchen, towels and linens all very neat and clean! We would greatly recommend this property to others and will surely stay at this villa in our future vacation travels.
Cindy (USA) June/July 2015

Owner's Response: We are happy the guests enjoyed their stay. One correction - Manny's Chop House is located on US27 not US17.

 

Luxury Villa for our Disney World Vacation

This villa was beautiful and conveniently located close to shopping centers and restaurants but in a private, gated, safe community. The villa was immaculate with almost all amenities that you can hope for. The kitchen had any appliance you need and they provided linens, including extra pillowcases and bedsheets, as well as, plenty of towels and pool towels. Management also provided garbage bags, laundry detergent, and dishwashing tablets for use during the stay. Management was very prompt to issues such as the storm knocking the internet out. We were extremely pleased with management and our stay. This was our family's first trip to Disney World and the villa made our stay such a delight :))) We will definitely be staying here during our next trip to Florida :)))
Crystal (USA) June 2015

 

Awesome stay!

From inquiring about booking this villa to the very end when we received our return security deposit, the owners have been so accommodating and easy to work with. We never had to ask any questions, all information was provided to us in a timely manner. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this villa. It was in a great location away from all the traffic. It was very clean and we loved the fact that there were 2 masters which also had direct pool access. The pool was a perfect size for our group of 8. Can't wait for the opportunity to visit again!
Anonymous (USA) June 2015

 

Great Vacation

It was a great home, with lots of room to move and relax, loved the pool and hot tub. We had only minor issues which the manager and the owners were extremely helpful with every time. Advice would be to make sure you read the information the owner gives you fully and have it ready when you get to the house. I forgot that I only had less than a minute to set off the alarm and it went off so it took me a few minutes to find my paper and get it shut off. I did have a hard time sleeping on the bed but I think I am just used to my own bed. It was close to everything including Disney and Universal. Walmart is only a couple of miles down the road and so were many restaurants. It is a very convenient location. Loved it.

Tommy (USA) May/June 2015

 

Review of the Morris Florida villa

Everything was first class. The only problem we had was that we had forgotten from last time that the aircon is clever and does not like the games room door open and so was not functioning correctly until a prearranged phone call to Mr Morris cleared it up. The pre-holiday info was very precise and as was the instructions almost too much to take. We eat out locally most nights and found an exceptional steak house but unfortunately I cannot remember the name but you will tell as the place is heaving most nights. We noticed and appreciated the extra sense of security that having a real live guard at the gate is better than last time which was about 4 years ago. It was all clean as was the towels, bed linen etc. I would recommend this villa to anyone including a best friend!
Biggles (United Kingdom) April 2015

Owner's Response: We are pleased that our guests enjoyed their stay. We provide detailed information on how things work. As these guests had stayed previously they did not read the information and forgot that the air conditioning system has a safety cut-out. As soon as we reminded them how it works the problem was resolved and they were able to enjoy their vacation. I believe that the steakhouse they mentioned was "Manny's Chop House" which is only 3-4 minutes drive away and is well known in the area.

 

5 star Morris Villa

Our stay at the Morris villa was an outstanding experience. Upon arrival, we discovered an exceptionally well-kept, clean and inviting home. The kitchen was well-stocked with utensils for cooking and barbecuing while the bedrooms and bathrooms were stocked with plenty of towels and linens. We spent half of our days at the theme parks and it was really nice to be able to escape the chaos of the crowds and come home to the quiet backyard for swimming and cocktails. The weather was perfect during our stay so we didn't use the games' room much but I could see it being a favourite place for the kids if it rained. All in all, we had an amazing vacation at the Morris villa and we would recommend it to everyone. We are already looking forward to next year's stay!
Mike (Canada) April 2015

Canadian sun seekers
This villa was more than we expected, extremely clean and well cared for. The pool was amazing, it was really nice to have sun on the pool for most of the day. Would not hesitate to recommend this villa and to book again.
Pam (Canada) April 2015  

5 star Morris Villa
Our stay at the Morris villa was an outstanding experience.  Upon arrival,  we discovered an exceptionally well-kept, clean and inviting home.  The kitchen was well-stocked with utensils for cooking and barbecuing while the bedrooms and bathrooms were stocked with plenty of towels and linens.  We spent half of our days at the theme parks and it was really nice to be able to escape the chaos of the crowds and come home to the quiet backyard for swimming and cocktails.  The weather was perfect during our stay so we didn't use the games' room much but I could see it being a favourite place for the kids if it rained. All in all, we had an amazing vacation at the Morris villa and we would recommend it to everyone. We are already looking forward to next year's stay!
Mike (Canada) April 2015

Perfect!
What an amazing place! We drove with 3 children from VT to Florida straight through...by the time we got to the house we were excited but exhausted...walking into a beautiful place and having the pool and hot tub ready for us was just what we needed! The house was great...nothing could have been better. The owner called and checked in with us the first morning there and also the night before we left. They have a great book that clearly lists all of the expectations of their guests. There were no large bowls for salads or such, so we did purchase a few and left them there for the next guests. Other than that there is everything that you would need for dishes, bedding, towels etc.! We were all sad to leave and look forward to the next time we can book this villa! Thank you!
Jessica (USA) March 2015 

Owner's Response: We are glad Jessica and her party enjoyed their stay. I checked and when she talked about a great book of expectation of guest she was referring to our villa guide book. This not only explains how things work in the villa but also includes guests comments on local restaurants, lists of places you may want or need to visit such as parks, shops, entertainments, places of worship etc. and useful information such as American clothes sizes v European sizes, temperature conversion charts for cooking etc. and general information on how best to enjoy Florida.

Morris Villa in Haines City, Fl
This was the perfect place to stay on vacation. Centrally located, secure and everything you needed from kitchen utensils to toys for the pool. We are 2 couples 60+ who have been coming to Florida for quite a few years and this was by far the best house. We loved the pool and Jacuzzi so much we rarely left the villa. The owners called when we arrived to ensure everything was in order and if we needed anything. Trust me - that was a first. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone.
Mary ((USA) March 2015

SUPER PLACE = SUPER VACATION #5
After vacationing in the Morris's villa for five years we have come to expect nothing but the best, best kept, best location, and best service. This all adds up to the best vacation possible. You can be assured that Mr. Morris has thought of everything to enhance your vacation.
Estell (USA) January 2015

Fantastic!!!

The location of this property is excellent. The property is exactly as described. We loved having the pool and hot tub. We would definitely recommend this property and we liked it so much we are looking to purchase in the same area. Thank you for allowing us to celebrate our Christmas in your beautiful villa.
Corinne (Canada) December 2014

Second Stay at this Lovely Villa

This was our second stay at the villa and we loved it. It was very clean and comfortable. We also found it to be very quiet which was wonderful. The pool and hot tub were amazing to come back to after a long day at the nearby parks. If you have any problems, the owner quickly takes care of them. We would definitely stay here again.
Lynn (USA) November/December 2014

Most FABULOUS villa!!!!!
This villa was my first with VRBO and in so being, has raised the bar for future rentals to other destinations. I LOVED THIS VILLA!!!!!! Owner and the property management were so accommodating and helpful. The house was so clean, it was like new. This villa made our vacation the BEST vacation we have ever had. It was about 45 min. away from Universal Studios and the airport but that also means that far away from all the traffic and congestion. Grocery store and shopping minutes away making the important things easily accessible. Vent near twin bedrooms made creepy noises later found to be air conditioning? But other than that this place was GREAT. Can't thank you enough for enhancing our stay. Oh and the pool and hot tub was also immaculately maintained. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU. I would recommend this property to anyone.
Michelle (USA) October 2014 

Owner’s response
Thank you for the review which gives an accurate picture of our villa. As owners we would like to add two comments: Firstly Universal Studios are between 30 and 50 minutes away depending upon the traffic and Disney World is closer and takes 20 minutes by car in normal traffic. Secondly, having been made aware that the a/c was making a strange noise we investigated and found it was due to an incorrectly fitted filter flapping against the a/c duct.  This has been corrected and now works quietly.

Great vacation
We were extremely happy with our stay. This was the first time we had rented a villa so I was a little nervous at first, but right from the start the Owners were very helpful and I felt more at ease. Upon our arrival we were really impressed with how nice and clean the villa was and it looked just like the pictures, definitely glad I found this rental. It was so nice to have a pool for our kids to swim in every day, and they really enjoyed the games room as well. The Disney parks that we went to only took us 25-30 minutes to get to which was nice. There were six of us staying here and we were all happy with our stay and would love to come back again once we save up some more money. I have already recommended this property to friends.
Jen (Canada ) October 2014 

Beautiful Villa
Amazing villa which exceeded our expectations. This was our first holiday to Florida and I felt quite cautious about making the booking initially. The owners couldn't do enough to help ensure our booking/stay was as stress free as possible. Immaculate villa, lots of room with a wonderful pool and in a fantastic location. Wonderful restaurants close by for amazing steaks and BBQ pulled pork etc. 24hr supermarket 2 minute drive away if you arrive late at night. The parks are only 20 to 30 minute drive away (depending on which park you are traveling to). After a really busy day (walking miles) it was the perfect retreat to return to. The security staff on the gate made us feel really welcome and the whole site was quiet, exceptionally clean and well maintained. We would not hesitate to re-book on our next holiday to Florida and would highly recommend anyone to book this villa.
Catherine (UK) July 2014

Fantastic
From the day we booked this home through our arrival the owners made sure we had all the information we needed to enjoy our stay. Home was clean and nicely decorated, really felt like we were at home. It was great to go to the parks or shopping, then return to a great pool to cool off and relax. The lighting around and in the pool was great for enjoying a quiet poolside evening. We enjoyed the sunrise on the lanai each day with our morning cup of coffee. What a great way to start our day! Home is located in a quiet gated community near the main roads that get you to and from the parks easily. We highly recommend staying at this great vacation home.
Tony (USA) June 2014

Very impressed
Our family planned a Disney vacation since my son is 10 and my daughter is 6 and we thought the timing was right. We originally considered staying at one of the Disney resorts but it was recommended by a co-worker to check out renting a vacation home. I was all for it since I thought it would be a lot more relaxing to come home to a house with a screened in pool rather than returning to a busy resort with a busy pool and $8 cocktails. My wife was concerned about the security of a vacation home since people know that you are there on vacation. I was able to get my way and we were not displeased one bit with our decision. We were within 20 minutes of the Disney parks, depending on traffic. We were very close to town which included a Wal-Mart and a very good restaurant. (Manny's Chophouse-we ate there 3 times) After spending a day at the crowded parks it was so nice to come home to our own house, screened in swimming pool and game room. It was a nice option to pack lunches in the morning to avoid the high food prices at the theme parks and it was nice to grill our dinner 3 of the nights instead of eating out for every meal. The house was exceptionally clean upon arrival and did not have that musty rental house smell. The house was located in a gated community and included a security system so we did not feel the least bit unsafe. It is located in a safe neighborhood outside of the gate so I felt comfortable going out for morning runs while my family slept in. The pricing was reasonable compared to what you would pay for a hotel or a resort. The owners and management were very good about checking in to make sure everything was as we expected it to be. We will definitely rent this house again once we save up enough money to do another Disney vacation.
Rick (USA) June 2014

This property was amazing!
We were very well taken care of! The communication was fantastic. We were contacted the day after we arrived and the night before departure. This gated property is in a great part of town. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed the game room and pool. The home was equipped with water toys and towels for our convenience. Very easy commute to the parks. Lots of conveniences in close proximity; Walmart, restaurants, target, mall, etc. We were very pleased with our week stay and plan on vacationing there again!
Kate (USA) April 2014

Comfortable, safe, and accommodating!
The villa was absolutely spectacular! The home was clean and neat with all the necessities for an enjoyable vacation. The pool was crystal clear and refreshing. The bedrooms were roomy with very comfortable beds. In a gated community with an alarm system, we felt safe and secure. The villa was located in a community close to Disney, Sea World, outlet shopping centers, and grocery stores. We will definitely be making this an annual stay for our family!!

April (USA) April 2014

Great home and weather.

We thoroughly enjoyed our month long stay this year in Florida. The listing description of the owners was spot on and well maintained. The layout and amenities were super, especially the placement of the bedrooms and the pool. Everything was clean and well maintained. We had one little problem while there which was immediately fixed by the owners. We visited many of the attractions in the area as well as seeing a lot of college baseball tournaments. We had to drive a little far to find some good restaurants but there were plenty of fast food establishments available. I think we mostly enjoyed getting out of the brutal weather we were having at home and also enjoying the screened in lanai and pool area. Yes, I would recommend staying there.
Marianne (USA) March 2014

Property/Unit #223031 – “Luxury villa, own pool”
Very Nice!
Comfortable with all the amenities of home. Especially the large pool deck and being able to have a heated pool that actually works.
It was great having a DVR to record TV programs while we were away or outside at pool. Especially with the Olympics!
Location is very convenient for shopping, recreation, Disney World, Golf, Airport, Dining--- (especially our favorite Restaurant "Manny's")
Great having a second King Size bed for guests.
Overall enjoyment was such that we are coming back in 2015.
Would definitely recommend to others.
Gloria (USA) February 2014 

A great place for a family vacation.
We just completed our fourth vacation at this villa and as usual, it was great. The place is always clean and well maintained. The owners go to great length to ensure that everything you need while visiting is available. The kitchen is well furnished, the pool is well maintained. The game room is very nice and all the information you need to operate TV's, cable, internet and dvd player has been compiled in a notebook that is very easy to understand.
But best of all I find the owners to be very trustworthy...if they tell you something it is so.
Estell (USA) January 2014 

I would stay here again and again!
The house was exactly as advertised. Beautiful, roomy and very comfortable. The heated pool was great for the youngsters. They kept begging to leave the parks so they could go "home" to swim! The location was great. It is close to Wal-mart and many restaurants and only about 20 minutes from Disney World. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. I will stay here during my next visit.
Mike (USA) December 2013

Une superbe villa dans un quartier résidentiel
Nous avons passé une semaine merveilleuse dans cette magnifique villa.
La piscine et la salle de jeux ont ravi les enfants (Julie 13 ans, Charles 10 ans, Angèle 8 ans et Jeanne 5 ans) et le Spa a ravi les parents !!!
Très bonne adresse que je recommande vivement.
Cédrick et Amélie, (Nord de la France) Decembre 2013 

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the villa. I would highly recommend this to anyone considering a home rental. When we arrived, the house was very clean and exactly as had been described to us. The owners were very helpful in answering any questions that we had. We spent a day at Discovery Cove while there and it was an amazing experience. We also enjoyed the Universal Studios parks. This was our first vacation in a very long time and we were not disappointed. My kids didn't want to come home. :)
Lynn (USA) November 2013

 A beautiful and comfortable home.
The property was clean and well maintained. The home owners provided great customer service. I would recommend this property to a friend or relative.
Barbara (USA) October 2013

 Absolutely beautiful.
Very clean and spacious. Kitchen was fully equipped. Very close to stores and the bigger attractions like Disney, sea world, and universal. Also a great family fun place to go was pirates cove miniature golfing about 20 minutes away. The pool area was fantastic. No bugs bothering you while your out there. More than enough towels. My husband, son, and father in laws favorite room was the game room playing air hockey, pool, and the Wii. The only bad part is it gets pretty hot in the games room but other than that we had the best time. We can't wait to come back again.
Rebecca (USA) July 2013 

Nice villa with caring owners.
The villa had everything that we had expected. Nice pool, WiFi, enough beds (we were 7 adults), all appliances you could need and a games room. Part from that they also had an excellent management who came to our help when we needed it. There were only two things that were negative. The games room was too hot (lack of cooling) and the temporary neighbours who had a 3 day party that started July 4th and ended July 6th. Otherwise it was a great villa that was peaceful and quiet.
Rune (Sweden) June 2013 

Amazing Villa with all you could need!!
The villa was amazing, clean and roomy!! It had everything and more! Game room and pool were just awesome to have after a long day at the parks! Lots of fun for all (children and adults)!! Malcolm was great to work with, he has all details and information to assist you! If there is any issues or problems either he or his management company are just a phone call or email away! Both are very responsive and helpful. You will be very happy to stay in this welcoming villa, just outside the hustle of the Walt Disney World area. Not having to deal with all the craziness of the traffic around the parks was a big plus for us. The villa is just about 15-20 mins away from the WDW resort/parks area. Very easy to get to and without the traffic!! The villa is also close to restaurants, grocery stores and more, all within a 5-10 min drive. I would recommend the villa to families, couples, multiple families looking to stay together, etc. There is plenty of room for all to do their own thing. Great time, great accommodations!
 Tracy (USA) June 2013

 Very clean and all amenities provided to high standard. No complaints and would stay again with no hesitation. Easy travel to Parks and a few good restaurants near by. Would certainly recommend. Owners very helpful and agency responded quickly to problem with pool.
Mike (UK) May 2013

 Amazing stay - 5 stars Villa
This was the first time we were renting a vacation home, so we we were a little bit stressed about it . But everything went well from the very beginning of the information request to the end of our stay. Thanks to Pam and Malcolm for making us feel like home from the very first minute of the process.
The house great, well furnished, there's plenty of space for everyone (and privacy, if it's needed).
When we walked in we recognized everything from the pictures that we had seen in the listing. The pool was just perfect to relax after a long day in the parks.
Also making this home highly desirable is the lovely and quiet neighborhood wherein it is located.
We unfortunately forgot some of our stuff when leaving the Villa, and the owner helped us to arrange everything with the management company to retrieve it. Both were very kind and professional and everything was solved very quickly.
Certainly, I would recommend this property to anyone. And we will definitely come back to the villa (hopefully really soon).
Thanks again Pam and Malcolm for this magical stay.
Vanessa Beti (Switzerland) May 2013

Vacation Time at the Villa
It was our fourth stay at the Villa. For us it was like coming back Home. It is the perfect place to be after a busy day at the Parks. Restaurants are near by, both Chains and our favorite local ones as well. The area has plenty of Golf Courses, Hiking trails and Polk County has a Information Center close by. The Pool is refreshing, the Rooms exactly as advertised, the Kitchen is extremely well furnished, and the Game Room is perfect for evening of fun. The home is extremely clean, well maintained, and it is a pleasure to work with the Morris's. I would give them an A++ for owners of a Rental Home. We look forward to our next stay at the Villa. I would highly recommend this Villa to my friends and family to Rent.
Betty Schulte (USA) February 2013

Definitely a home away from home!
This property is just as advertised. Beautiful, clean, well maintained and convenient to everything you could possibly want for your vacation. We have vacationed at this villa for three years and have found Mr. Morris to be a man of his word who pays attention to every detail of your vacation as if it were his vacation. His management company is always there should a need arise locally. We feel like we are returning home when we arrive. We have already made plans to vacation there in 2014!
Estell & Shirley (USA) January 2013

“Beautiful villa close to Florida attractions”
This villa was beautiful, very clean and very well equipped, the pool and spa were a must in the hot weather and the games room also provided us as a family with plenty of fun and was a must for our children. The villa owner contacted us on our first morning in the villa at a pre-arranged time to suit us and again at the end of our visit, he was also very helpful during our preparations for our holiday and had some very good advice. The villa was easy and safe to access, and the surrounding villas and gardens were extremely well kept and neat. It took approx. 30 to 45 mins to access the main attractions and parks. We enjoyed the universal parks sea world and busch gardens, we purchased flex tickets over 14 consecutive days which were great as we could revisit our favorite parks, we also took it easy by the pool some mornings and then got to the parks at lunch time and stayed until they closed about 9pm as the queues for the rides were shorter after 7pm. we also found it very convenient for Walmart which was 10 mins away, the villa owner gave us detailed directions from the airport and where to stop for provisions on the way to the villa which was very useful ( ask for a sat nav with your hire car ours was a godsend and was pre programmed with all attractions). Inside the villa there were some park and attraction/ places of interest leaflets, and all the information you needed about the villa and the management company who oversee the holiday lets. I would highly recommend this villa, me and my family had a perfect holiday and I would certainly stay here again.
Denise Bainbridge (UK) July 2012

Owner's Response: Although a realistic review, the timings for the theme parks relate to Universal, SeaWorld and Busch Gardens rather than DisneyWorld and Legoland which are closer and only 20 minutes from the villa.

Everything you need! And then some!
Best family vacation yet, and the Morris Villa was a big reason for it. Nothing better than a long day at the parks to come back to your own private villa where you can relax without any worries. Perfect location just enough away from the hustle and bustle of interstate 4, yet only 20 minutes to Legoland and 20-25 to Disney, Seaworld etc. Villa is very clean with many updates, you can tell the owners care and take pride in making sure your stay is what you hope for. Looking forward to next year.
Jim Demetriu (USA) June 2012.

"Wonderful Vacation Villa"
The owners Pamela and Malcolm were outstanding at explaining everything about their wonderful vacation villa. Everything was exactly as they described. The pool and spa were very refreshing after the long days at the Disney Parks. All Disney parks were easily accessible within 30 minutes. The Homosassa State Park was about a two hour drive away, and was a highlight of our trip. All of Florida's natural wildlife can be seen in this gem of a park, including manatees. The Seminole Hard Rock Casino near Tampa is about an hour away, and very easy to get to as well. The summer thunderstorms knocked out the pool light and pump system, but one call to the property management team, and it was fixed by the next day. Very responsive team, and we would highly recommend this place to anyone. We can't wait to go back.
Robert Peine (USA) June 2012.

"Perfect family vacation home"
Beautiful house and perfect spot for a couple of families to enjoy a vacation together. Very clean and well maintained with everything you would need while on vacation. The games room was perfect for the kids and they loved the pool. Hot tub is perfect after a day of walking around the theme parks. Each of the 4 bedrooms has its own TV so everyone had their own space but the living room and kitchen were huge to accommodate everyone. 2 of the bedrooms have separate doors to the pool with one of them leading to a bathroom so the kids were not dripping all over the floors and the rooms were spacious and well decorated. 3 full bathrooms was a huge plus!! Lots of towels and linen and fun toys for the kids in and out of the pool. Love how organized everything was from the paperwork and instructions for the BBQ and alarm system, to all the light switched labelled plus the plug covers and high locks to protect the kids. Alarm system made us feel safe and let us know if anyone was walking in or out to the pool or the house. 24 hour Walmart is 2 minutes away, Magic Kingdom is 20 minutes with SeaWorld and Universal about 30 minutes away. Nice to be close to the theme parks but away from the crowds and noise. Plenty of great restaurants around (HIGHLY recommend Manny's but go hungry!) and shopping. Highly recommend this villa and the owners are lovely and very easy to work with.
Shannon Wong (Canada) May 2012.

Our stay at the villa was very nice. The villa was immaculate upon our arrival and exactly as pictured. Malcolm called us the morning after our arrival to make sure all was in order and to answer any questions we may have. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed the playroom and the pool. It was very nice after a day at the parks to come back to the house, eat and enjoy a swim or soak our aching bodies in the jacuzzi! The drive to the parks is very short and gave our kids a chance to snooze before we returned home. We also found it so much easier to go out for food or supplies in the Haines CIty area as compared to the congestion associated with the Disney parks area. The local walmart is extremely close as well as many other conveniences. I would choose the villa again for our next visit without hesitation.
Dannielle Kanaby (USA) April 2012

I was extremely impressed with the villa. We arrived very late and the lights were on outside when we arrived which was helpful. The villa was very clean and provided everything we needed. The owners contacted us the first day checking to see if everything was fine. Overall we were impressed and would definitely recommend this property.
Julie Taylor (USA) April 2012

My family loved this home. It had EVERYTHING in it. I felt like I was home. It was a family vacation of 6. Aged 29, 27, 19, and 17 plus my husband and I. We did not want to come home. The pool and game room was such a plus. It was very clean and well maintained. The owner even called the day of our arrival and the day before we departed to make sure everything was going well. If you want security; you have it here. We had great customer service: rented a grill and paid for heat in spa and pool. A MUST! I would recommend this home to anyone! We will be back! We went to Busch gardens, sea world, Medieval times, miniature golfing and our favorite place to eat was Mannys just down the road. EVERYTHING is in this town. Many restaurants, CVS, Walgreens and Publix for groceries. Whatever you want you will find very close within 5 minutes drive.
Stacy Fleming (USA) March 2012

This was our 3rd stay at the Morris Villa. From our Reservation until our actual departure Malcolm and Pam were most helpful. The Villa is very clean, extremely well furnished and very cared for. Everything you would want or need is available. The location once again proved perfect for the new Legoland, Theme Parks and numerous other attractions. Local and chain restaurants are nearby. The pool and jacuzzi provide instant relaxation after a busy day. Kept impeccably clean the pool along with the Villa is the perfect vacation spot. We are already looking forward to our trip south next year. Thank you Pam and Malcolm for sharing your home with us.
Betty and Fred Schulte (USA) February/March 2012

Our family truly enjoyed our time at this villa. It was extremely clean and was well equipped. The kitchen had every necessity for baking as well as meal preparation. There were lots of towels including beach ones. A lot of time was spent in the pool and hot tub. The pool table and air hockey were also a nightly favourite. This villa is nicely away from the hubbub of Disney and yet the parks are very easy to get to. Walmart is just down the road and a hospital is nearby also. Malcolm was very helpful from the time of booking all the way through to our departure. He sent us detailed instructions on how to get to the villa from the airport. He called us the first morning to make sure that everything was fine at the villa and then again on our last morning, Malcolm certainly went over and above in ensuring that our vacation would be worry free. We would certainly stay in this home again in the future.
Irene Dewar (Canada) January 2012

Excellent accommodation and extremely clean and well managed by the owner, and was exactly as the owner described when we made our booking. Every attention to detail was provided both by the owner and the location management, and very well maintained. Conveniently positioned for all theme parks, shops & restaurants, and fully equipped with all amenities and entertainment. Mannie's restaurant about 1 mile away is fantastic food at great prices. We highly recommend this property to all our friends & relatives. Should we visit Florida in the future, Morris Villa will be guaranteed first choice. Accommodation like Morris Villa really makes your holiday perfect and was like home from home.
Malcolm Turner (South Africa) August 2011.

The villa takes all the guess work out of deciding where to stay in the Orlando area. Located in a very well maintained gated community, the home is exceptionally clean and very well cared for, just like the guests who stay there. The owners make you feel like family by providing everything you need to know about the villa and the surrounding area. From the pool, the hot tub, and flat screen TV's to the abundance of games in the playroom; there is nothing that is needed to make everyone including the kids feel like they are at a home away from home. With a perfect home, a perfect host, and very reasonable rental rates, there really is no need to look anywhere else.
Lee Bruno (USA) July 2011

The Villa was very spacious and fitted out to a high order and was very accurate to the advertised description. The amenities were very good in the villa, we did eat in on occasions but as it was 4 guys going to an airshow we tended to eat locally. We tried quite a few local eating houses and generally found them very good. The villa was very clean and the service provided by the owner was exceptional and I would recommend the villa to anyone including friends and relatives. We did not try the pool as we were out every day until quite late.
Tony Palmer (UK) March 2011

The Morris Villa was the perfect place to stay for our extended vacation. It is indeed a premium quality home, located just 20 minutes from Disney, 5 minutes from shopping and close to many excellent restaurants and golf courses. The Villa itself is impeccably clean and continually updated. It has new flat screen TV's, game room, and a beautiful pool and jacuzzi to relax in. No matter what you choose to do on your vacation the Morris Villa is perfect. If you wish to cook, the kitchen is furnished top of the line. It was our second time at the Villa and we are looking forward to returning. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative.
Fred and Betty Schulte (USA) February-March 2011

Relaxing get away.
This villa was super clean, spacious and very well maintained. The owner was very detail oriented and seem to have thought of everything that a guest might need to know. The villa was exactly as shown in the photos however the photo of the lake is a little misleading as the lake cannot be seen from the villa. We had a great time and we look forward to returning. I would highly recommend this property to my closest friends and family. 
Estell Isaac (USA) January 2011
Owner's Response: The picture of the lake is included as it is part of the gated community for the enjoyment of guests at all the villas and is just a short walk away. It is not intended to imply that the lake is visible from the villa.

This is the first year we were not at home for Christmas, we decided to take our kids to Florida and to Disney. We had found Morris Villa and began to email Mr. Morris and he was very pleasant to work with I felt very secure renting his place as this was something we had never done before. He had every I dotted and T crossed and it made it very easy for us. The Villa was beautiful I loved having the gated community and the security system for the home. That put us very much at ease with small children and not having to worry about it when we left to go to the parks. This was just the most enjoyable time and the heated pool and spa was an extra perk. We look forward to our next visit and will definitely stay here in the future. 
Melissa Meese (USA) December 2010

We had a wonderful experience from booking until we left. The villa was comfortable looked exactly as it was shown on the Internet. It was a nice quiet gated community away from the hustle and bustle of Disney but close enough to be convenient. We had everything we needed and the kids enjoyed the game room and pool. We will return. 
Paul Van Voris (USA) December 2010

"This is the real deal"
Here is what is important to me: The community was gated so it feels safe. The home feels new and well maintained. The home is clean. It has everything, video games for kids, internet, cable TV (nice flat screens). The customer service is great. The owner is in England but very easy to reach and responsive. I think he has integrity like a lot of folks from England. He sent me my deposit back and even gave me an additional $50 for something that he did not have to credit me for. This was my first time doing this and I was worried I would get ripped off somehow but you are in good hands with the owner Malcolm, he is honest and fair. I would rent from him again.
Richard Grove (USA) November 2010

We both wanted to let you know we have enjoyed our stay at your Villa.  This is our sixth year renting in Florida, from Madeira Beach, to Lakeland to Southern Dunes  and we have agreed your villa has been the best.  It is furnished extremely well, The master suite  is wonderful and the other 3 bedrooms were perfect for our needs.  Your pool has been great!  Your jacuzzi even better.  The Management company Terry and all, have been extremely helpful.  We certainly would love to come back-hopefully next year.
Fred and Betty Schulte (USA) February-March 2010

My family and I want to say thank you for the opportunity to stay in your villa.  The home was gorgeous and extremely well kept.  The location was minutes from all of the theme parks and the pool and hot tub were a great way to relax.  My children enjoyed the game room and this trip was a great bonding experience for my entire family.  I have already recommended the home to many of my friends and family.
Steven Davidson (USA) December 2009

Our time at the Morris Villa was extremely relaxing.  The house and facilities were well-equipped.  It was very nice to spend our vacation relaxing in such a clean, accessible, and well-maintained house.  We will certainly look to use the villa again in the future.
Joe Howlett (USA) December 2009

We want to thank you for the opportunity to stay at your Villa.  The Villa was simply gorgeous.  Every detail down to the china, linen, and décor were fabulous.  My wife and I felt safe and welcomed the minute that we walked into the front door.  After spending fun filled days at nearby Disney theme parks we went for a swim in the pool.  The couch was so comfortable that I felt at home watching my favorite television shows.  My grandchildren loved the game room which is a perfect place for children to play and a family to bond together.
Jerry Cleary (USA) September 2009

We had a wonderful time in Orlando staying in your lovely villa, where we felt very much at home. The villa is well located to drive to the theme parks and shops. It is very well and thoughtfully equipped with everything we needed and more. We loved it and look forward to returning. 
Dusan Vlatkovic (USA) July 2009

We had a great time at your villa while our family was attending a soccer tournament at Disney World in which our grandson was playing in. The villa was clean and spacious and the games room was a blast with the kids. We had a previous bad experience in April this year with a rented villa which turned out to be very disappointing but thankfully yours met all expectations. Will certainly recommend it to our friends and family.  
Walt Robertson (Canada) July 2009

The villa was extremely well catered for with plenty of pool crockery and glasses, there was nothing we were left wishing we had. The rest of the villa was very comfortable with lots of towels, DVD's, games and the playroom was a welcome relief from the kids spending all their time in the swimming pool. Everything was well explained and organised and even welcoming phone calls on arrival and on departure were well appreciated. Hired the barbecue which was delivered promptly and we had it for the whole period which we used to good effect! 
   Being south of Disney meant that whilst being away from the main part of Orlando you are perfectly placed for access to all of the main attractions, shops and also either coast. A great spot and with Walmart two minutes away what more could you need! 
    A few more teaspoons would be good but apart from that it was all excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Many thanks. 
The Brackleys (UK) March 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at Morris Villa.  There was plenty of room for my wife and me and our three kids as well as Nana and Grandpa.  The kids loved the pool and the games room.  Place was located close to shopping and attractions.  Pictures of villa did not do it justice.  We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to a nice clean spacious villa.  Kids were calling the place home after a couple of days.  Very nice to come back from a busy day and just relax by the pool.  I dealt with Malcolm for the booking and felt very comfortable from the start.  Very professional and he provided all information that was needed.  I definitely will recommend to friends and family. 
Brian Cymbaluk (Canada) December 2008

We would first like to thank you for a very enjoyable stay in your beautiful villa. From the first day to the last day the service you and your wife have shown  has been exceptional.  You certainly have thought of everything from baby to adult, the villa was well kept and clean.  This is no doubt the best villa we have stayed in and when we do visit again we shall definitely be using your villa again.  Once again thank you very much and we would recommend you to anyone we know.
Sharon Skelton (UK) December 2008.

This is the third time we have stayed in villas in Florida and yours is the best one so far.  We had a great time on holiday; your villa was very nice - plenty of room for six of us.  Everything was clean and tidy when we arrived.  The pool heating worked well and every one enjoyed having a swim.  The directions you supplied to get us from the airport to your villa were very detailed and easy to understand.  
Ron Scutcher (UK) October 2008

Our stay at your villa was a pleasant one and we enjoyed ourselves while there. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The Villa was well kept and very clean. The location was in close proximity to all of the attractions in the area. We would definitely stay at your location again and we will also recommend to all of our friends. Once again thank you for letting us stay at your wonderful Florida Vacations Villa.
Roy Davish (USA) June 2008.

From the day I first contacted Malcolm and Pam they could not have been more friendly and approachable.  The villa was in a perfect location, just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Orlando and yet within easy reach of all of the theme parks.  The villa was lacking in nothing, right down to hair dryers and corkscrews.  The pool area was clean and as requested heated.  All of the bedrooms were spotlessly clean and tidy.  It truly was a home away from home.  We will recommended it to all of our friends.
Sue Windsor (UK) June 2008.

I just wanted to let you know that your villa was perfect for our family of
5 and the games room was a real bonus for our kids aged 4, 8 and 10.
Overall we found the villa to meet all of our needs in terms of equipment
and utensils and it was clean and well presented. The pool was also
maintained to a high standard and was useful to cool down in and to keep
the kids amused. The location was close enough to Disney to be convenient
and after long days being immersed in "Disney" it was good to be able to
take a break back in the real World. We enjoyed our Florida holiday
immensely and the fact that we had a great villa helped contribute to the
overall enjoyment of our trip. We will definitely recommend it to friends
and family.
John Latter (UK) Apr 2008.

I just wanted to say that we absolutely loved the villa.  It made our vacation much more comfortable than any hotel room could have.  The villa was maintained very nicely.  We would definitely look forward to staying in your villa any time we vacationed in Florida.  Shopping and attractions were very convenient.  The area the villa is located in is very nice.  The villa was well stocked with dishes, towels etc.  Thank you for making our vacation that much better.
Cheryl DeKoning (USA) Jan 2008

The villa was better than expected.  The photos don’t do it justice.  We thought everything was great.  A very easy booking process which made for an enjoyable experience.
Rachel Plaskett (UK) Sep 2007

We had a great time.  The villa is beautiful, the pool was lovely.  Of course the Wii was a great hit.  Everyone was thrilled with the villa, we were very comfortable.  Thanks for everything, it was wonderful.
Eileen Scheck (USA) Jul 2007

I just want to thank you for your services we enjoyed our time we spent in your home.  We hope to use your services again and I’ll make sure to pass you on as a reference in the future.
Katherine Giraldo (USA) Apr 2007

 

 

Home

Email: info@morrisvilla.com

All rights reserved

Updated
16 August 2016

Up